About Dr Lee Kim En 关于李金恩医生

Dr Lee Kim En (李金恩医生) is a neurologist in Singapore. An old Rafflesian, he graduated from the National University of Singapore with MBBS in 1993, obtained his Membership from the Royal College of Physicians (United Kingdom) in 1996, underwent specialist training in Neurology, and was subsequently awarded a clinical and research fellowship in Stroke and Critical Care Neurology at the Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School where he trained and worked with the finest and the very best in Neurosciences. In 2004, Dr Lee was admitted as a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians in Edinburgh. A year later, he did a short sabbatical fellowship at the Mayo Clinic.

Upon his return,he played a pivotal role in setting up the Acute Stroke Service, making available the use of Magnetic Resonance Imaging for all suspected ischemic stroke patients, and implementing the “Hub and Spoke” model for TeleStroke Service at the National Neuroscience Institute supporting acute stroke patients admitted to Changi General Hospital and Khoo Teck Puat Hospital.

He led the National Neuroscience Institute as the Deputy Director, Education Director and Head of Department (Neurology) serving patients in Tan Tock Seng Hospital, Singapore General Hospital, Changi General Hospital, Alexandra Hospital and Khoo Teck Puat Hospital. A well regarded clinical teacher, Dr Lee was a member of the Residency Advisory Committee (Neurology), and he served as a member of the Internal Medicine Residency Program and Senior Residency Program (Neurology), SingHealth Services. At the Ministry of Health, he chaired the committee on Stroke Integrated Care Pathways.

Dr Lee is an Adjunct Associate Professor at the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore as well as the Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School Singapore. He is a Visiting Consultant to the National Medical Research Council, Ministry of Health and the Singapore Armed Forces. At the Mount Elizabeth Hospital, he served two terms as a member of the Medical Advisory Board, and is currently on the Credentials Committee, Continuing Medical Education Committee and Nursing & Allied Health Committee.